90-day Challenge

 

For the past few months, I’ve been working out with my very good friend, Kasey. She’s amazing! She pushes me, not only physically, but spiritually. When I show up to work out at her gym, we end up spending the first half an hour or so talking about all the great things we see God doing around us.

She’s agreed to give me a 90-day challenge. Here’s what it looks like: cross-fit WODs (workout of the day) every day and eating Paleo for 90 days. We’re going to start next week on Sept. 25th. That will put the challenge ending on Christmas Eve.

What better Christmas present could I give myself than being stronger and healthier? It’s also a great present for my family. How so? Exercise and clean eating leads to more energy. More energy means this mommy’s able to actually keep up with munchkins with insatiable energy.

So, the real question is: Are you brave enough to join us?

Check this out: http://524training.wix.com/524training

For an example of the WODs we will be doing: http://524training.wix.com/524training#!weekly-programming/c1y0e

What is Paleo? Paleo is also known as the Caveman Diet. WE basically eat things cavemen would’ve eaten: meat, fruits, vegetables, seeds, and nuts.

Click here for a comprehensive list: http://ultimatepaleoguide.com/paleo-diet-food-list/

Yes, you are worth the hard work it will take. No one ever lost weight just saying, “Man, I wish I was skinnier/healthier/stronger.” Making serious progress to better health takes work.

Galatians 5:24 – Now those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires.

Who’s willing to crucify the flesh with me?

6 thoughts on “90-day Challenge

Leave a Reply

