Who wouldn’t wanna be me…

Ever get bored and things just pop in your head? Ya, that happened . . . Here’s my mommy rendition – just for fun!
Got no money in my pockets,
Hadn’t had a shower in days.
I had my mind, but I lost it.
And it’s getting to me…
‘Cause I’m riding with my babies.
And it’s a brand new day.
I could really use an angel
To take me away!
‘Cause the sun ain’t shinin’
And my kids are whinin’.
Why’d I have to do this
Wal-Mart trip alone?
They’re the ones I love behind me,
But their noise surrounds me.
I’m a mommy of three,
Who wouldn’t wanna be me?
Now I’m puttin’ on the band-aids,
Across their torn-up knees.
They dance to their own rhythm,
Singin’ to me their ABC’s.
They’re the ones I love beside me,
But their noise surrounds me.
I’m a mommy of three,
Who wouldn’t wanna be me?
I got no money in my pockets,
Just found some poop on the floor.
I wish they would be angels!
Help me please!!
It’s days full of “Give me!”s
“I really want . . . I need”
I may just throw a tantrum . . .
Put me in time-out please!!
 Hope you have a wonderful day!
Leave a Reply

